top of page
  • Writer's pictureTitania Mukti

About Me

Updated: Feb 20, 2019


Hello everyone, introduce my name is Titania Mukti from Indonesia, I was born on December 13, 1998 in Cilacap, Central Java, Indonesia. Now I'm taking a bachelor's education program majoring in Islamic Economics, Islamic University of Indonesia. I chose the Department of Islamic Economics because I had the dream of becoming an economics lecturer in accordance with Islamic teachings. I am a student who has high enthusiasm to be able to change the surrounding environment into a better situation and is very interested in contributing to the development of education for the younger generation.





"I can't change the direction of the wind, but I can adjust my journey to always reach my goal." -Jimmy Dean's

Therefore I do not want to live an ordinary life. I realize that life must work and excel in order to continue to be useful for human beings. In this case I have started exploring my abilities in the field of economics as a finalist in the Islamic Economic Olympiad competition at the University of North Sumatra in 2017 and also the Islamic Economic Olympiad competition held by FoSSEI at Gadjah Mada University and winning 3rd place at the beginning of the year 2018 and at the end of 2018 I had the opportunity to become a finalist in the Islamic economics olympiad competition at the Bogor Agricultural Institute and Surabaya State University. Moving on from some of these experiences, I really want to contribute significantly to advancing Education in the Southeast Asia region to strengthen the potential that I have to improve the quality of the young generation of Asia.

Through this SEA-TEACHER program held by SEAMEO, I can begin to realize my dream to contribute directly in the world of education become a teacher. Here, the role of teachers for the younger generation is very important because the teacher is an intermediary to transfer knowledge so that the younger generation can live a better life. With enough knowledge one can explore the world further, explore one's ability to provide positive effects around it. knowledge is the window of the world, and being a teacher who transfers knowledge is a very noble work. Being a student teacher is not easy. However, the teacher is very instrumental in the class, I believe the key to being a good teacher is patience in teaching and educating children by building a pleasant learning environment, guiding and nurturing students, being role models, and listening and looking for signs of student problems, things it can build a chemistry with students so that learning activities are fun and not boring on the other hand land can build the character of the child to be a better, smarter and more normalized person.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page